How to delete or unpublish a Facebook page – Business Insider

Ready to shutter your side gig, or eliminate your company’s Facebook page? It’s easy to delete your page on the Facebook website, Facebook mobile app, or Facebook Business Manager website. 
You can also unpublish your page if you want to make it unviewable to other users until you’re ready to re-publish it. 
Note: In order to delete or unpublish, you must be an admin on the Facebook page.
Here’s everything you need to know about deleting or unpublishing a Facebook page. 
When you delete a Facebook page, it will remain visible to the public during the 14-day deletion period. If you want it to be invisible to the public, you will need to unpublish it before deleting it.
1. Go to the Facebook website and log in to your account. 
2. From the Facebook homepage, click Pages in the sidebar menu on the left. 
3. Under Pages you manage, click on the page you want to delete. If a pop-up asks you to connect your page to WhatsApp, just exit out of it.
4. In the sidebar menu on the left, scroll down and select Settings at the very bottom of the list.
5. On the General tab of the Settings page, scroll all the way to the bottom and select Remove Page.
6. Click the blue hyperlink Delete [your page name] and in the pop-up, click Delete Page.

7. Another pop-up will appear notifying you that your page has “entered deletion mode” and that you can cancel the deletion within 14 days. Click OK
8. To reactivate your page within the 14-day window, click the General tab at the top of the Page settings menu. A banner will appear at the top of the General tab notifying you that your page is set to be deleted — click Cancel Deletion and hit Confirm in the pop-up. 
1. Go to the Facebook Business Manager website and log in to your account. 
2. In the sidebar menu on the left, click Settings, toward the bottom of the list.
3. On the Settings page, click More business settings.
4. Under Accounts, click Pages.
5. Click on the Page you want to delete, and select “Remove” in the top-right corner. 
6. Facebook will tell you that you’ve got 14 days to cancel the deletion process. If you want to continue with deleting your page, click Delete Page.
7. After 14 days you’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete your Facebook page. During this time, you can go back to Page Options > Delete Page and select Confirm to stop your page from being deleted. If you want your Facebook page to be invisible during the 14 days, then follow the instructions below to unpublish it.
1. Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS device.
2. Tap the icon of three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner and select Pages from the menu.
3. Under Pages You Manage, click the page you want to delete.
4. Tap the gear-shaped Settings icon in the top-right corner.
5. Tap General at the top of the Settings page and scroll down to the Remove Page section. 
6. Tap the blue hyperlink Delete [your page name] and in the pop-up, select Delete Page
7. The next screen will notify you that your page has “entered deletion mode” and that you can cancel the deletion within 14 days. Tap OK.
8. To reactivate your page within the 14-day window, go back to the General tab of the Settings menu. Scroll down until you see a banner notifying you that your page is set to be deleted — tap Cancel Deletion and hit Confirm on the next screen.
Instead of deleting your page entirely, you can make it invisible to other Facebook users until you’re ready to publish it. 
1. Go to the Facebook website and log in to your account. 
2. From the Facebook homepage, click Pages in the sidebar menu on the left. 
3. Under Pages you manage, click on the page you want to delete. If a pop-up asks you to connect your page to WhatsApp, just exit out of it.
4. In the sidebar menu on the left, scroll down and select Settings at the very bottom of the list.
5. On the General tab of the Settings page, click Page visibility at the very top. 
6. Click the circle button next to Page unpublished and hit Save Changes.
7. In the Unpublish Page? pop-up, select a reason for unpublishing and hit Next.
8. Then, click an option under What do you need to finish your Page? and click Unpublish.
1. Go to the Facebook Business Manager website and log in to your account. 
2. In the sidebar menu on the left, click Settings, toward the bottom of the list.
3. On the Settings page, click More business settings.
4. Under Accounts, click Pages.
5. Click on the page you want to delete and click View Page in the top-right corner.
6. On your page, click Settings on the right side of the menu bar at the top of the page, in between Edit Page Info and Help. Don’t click the gear-shaped settings icon in the very top-right corner as that will take you back to business settings. 
7. On the General tab, click Page visibility, located toward the top of the list.
8. Click the circle button next to Page unpublished and hit Save Changes.
9. In the Unpublish Page? pop-up, select a reason for unpublishing and hit Next.
10. Then, click an option under What do you need to finish your Page? and click Unpublish.
1. Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS device.
2. Tap the icon of three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner and select Pages from the menu.
3. Tap the page you want to unpublish.
4. Hit the gear-shaped Settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
5. Tap the General tab and scroll down to the Page Visibility section.
6. Select Unpublish under Page Visibility. A blue check mark will appear and your page should now be invisible to the public.

source

Leave a Comment